Author: Prof. Dr. med. Peter Altmeyer

All authors of this article

Last updated on: 06.02.2023

Dieser Artikel auf Deutsch


scoring of atopic dermatitis; Severity Scoring of Atopic Dermatitis

General information
This section has been translated automatically.

Taking into account six typical morphological changes (erythema, infiltration, crusts, scratch artifacts, lichenification, dryness of non-infested skin), 0-3 points per criterion are awarded based on an intensity scale (0 = absent, 1 = mild, 2 = moderate, 3 = severe). Furthermore, the percentage of affected skin area (extent in %) and the subjective assessment of symptoms such as itching and sleep loss are included using a visual analogue scale (0-10, max. 20 points).

Incoming links (2)

CCL17; Scoring systems;

Outgoing links (1)

Atopic dermatitis (overview);


Last updated on: 06.02.2023